Alexandria Area Economic Development Commission

K-12 & Higher Education

Let's Get Started

Douglas County is home to three public school districts and a number of private education options for K-12 learning. Each school and district provides a strong educational framework for students as well as providing additional course and learning options which vary slightly from school to school. All of the schools and districts have a strong history of academic excellence and provide a wide variety of educational opportunities to serve their students.

  • Alexandria Area |

  • Brandon-Evansville |

  • Osakis |

Alexandria Area Technical & Community College

Founded in 1961, Alexandria Technical & Community College has established a solid reputation for quality instruction and responsive student services. The college works closely with community businesses to ensure current industry standards in its technical degrees, which lead to a highly skilled workforce.  In addition to its signature technical programs, the college also offers transfer degrees that provide extensive education opportunities for students.

ATCC is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system and currently serves over 4,000 students annually.  Alexandria Technical and Community College’s Foundation awards over $386,000 in student support and scholarships each year. Job placement rate for graduates is about 98%, reflecting both the college’s rigorous curriculum and its reputation as a educational leader.

Click HERE for more technical training information >>

Get the latest economic development news